Home / Events / Dye Hard 5k

Dye Hard 5k

Clark County’s most colorful 5K, the Dye Hard 5K to support developmental disabilities, was held Sunday, April 26 in Snyder Park. Over 900 people participated in the event as a runner, walker, volunteer or spectator.

Participants came from all over Ohio as well as Indiana and Pennsylvania to run through the rainbow of colors. But the locals prevailed in the winner’s circle. Here is the list of winners of the first annual Dye Hard 5K:

Men’s overall
Tyler Funderburg, New Carlisle
Kris Turner, Springfield
Russel Adamson, Springfield

Women’s overall
Brooke Caserta, Springfield
Emma Schmid, Springfield
Larissa Benson, Enon

Winners by Age Group:
14 and under: Carson Jones, Springfield and Bianca Crawford, Springfield
15-19: Max Miesse, Springfield and Kirstyn Baise, Springfield
20-29: Brian Brown Springfield and Brittnay Smith, Springfield
30-39: Shawn Valentine, Clayton and Emily Dobyns, Springfield
40-49: Gary Keener, New Carlisle and Susan Lucas, Springfield
50-59: Mark Plsek, North Hampton and Becky Gill, Enon
60-69: Mac McIntosh, Springfield and Connie Henson, Springfield
70 and up: (no male participant) and Barb Hensley, Medway

Congratulations to all the winners. The Dye Hard 5K will be back next year on Sunday, April 24, 2016.